Category: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosnia and Herzegovina is a country in Eastern Europe, in the central part of the Balkan Peninsula. It consists of autonomous administrative units of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Republika Srpska and Brcko District. Borders in the west and north with Croatia, in the east with Serbia, in the southeast with Montenegro. Has a small outlet to the Adriatic Sea.
Bosnia occupies the northern part of the country, along the valley of the Sava River and its tributaries. Herzegovina is located to the south, in the basin of the Neretva River. The Serbian Republic occupies the northeastern part of the country adjacent to Serbia.